Events

Here are my forthcoming events/workshops – please see the links for info if you’d like to come along.

Saturday 11 November 2017, Fareham Library, 10am-1pm, Poetry for Novices and Improvers, £8. Details and booking.

Wednesday 11 October, Fleet Library, 10am-1pm. Form vs Free. £8. Details and booking.

Saturday 7 October, Forest Arts Centre, New Milton. 10am-1pm: Poetry From Scratch, £10. Details and booking.

Also Saturday 7 October, Forest Arts Centre, New Milton 2-5pm: Poetry For Publication, £10. Single poem critiques available. Details and booking.

Saturday 30 September 2017, 10.30am-1.30pm, Aldershot: Poetry for Novices workshop, at the West End Centre. Details and booking.

 

Archived events:

Monday 13 March 2017, 7.30-9.30pm, Loose Muse, Winchester Discovery Centre: I am a guest speaker – reading plus Q&A.

Saturday 11 March 2017, 10am-1pm, New Milton: workshop for novice and improving poets. How to turn an idea into a poem, looking at form and free structure, identifying what works and some common pitfalls. Details and booking.

February 2017: My poetry collection, Don’t Ask, is published.

Saturday 12 November 2016, 10am-3pm, Winchester: workshop at the Discovery Centre. How complicated should a poem be? Tickets and info here.

Friday 4 November 2016, 2-4pm, Southampton: talk/Q&A with Southampton Writing Buddies.

Tuesday 11 October 2016, 7.30pm-9.45pm, Winchester: Speaking at Hampshire Writers’ Society, and judging their poetry competition.

Sunday 25 September 2016, pm, Stockbridge, Hampshire: Poetry reading.

Thursday 8 September 2016, Winchester: Reading with Stephen Boyce in an evening about Winchester and Hampshire heritage. Tickets are free, but you need to book here.

Saturday 23 July 2016, South Downs Poetry Festival, Petersfield Festival Hall: I’ll be running a workshop on using autobiography in poems at 10am, and doing a reading later that day as well. Details here.

Thursday 21 July 2016, 7.30pm, London, Vanguard Readings, Peckham Pelican: I’m one of several poets reading that evening (others are John McCullough, Carole Bromley, Helen Calcutt and Colette Sensier).

Saturday 2 July 2016, 12noon-1pm, Winchester: I’ll be heading up a team of poets to join in the vibrant Hat Fair street festival for an hour of open-air poems on Parchment Street.

Thursday 30 June 2016, 6.30pm-8pm, Portsmouth: Running a workshop for poetry beginners with Portsmouth Writers’ Hub.

Wednesday 29 June 2016, Winchester, 8pm: Reading with Rachel Curzon and Richard Stillman. Details here.

Friday 24, Saturday 25 & Sunday 26 June 2016, Basingstoke: Written By Women, part of the Basingstoke Literary Festival. I’ll be Writer in Residence for the weekend, and running a poetry workshop on the Saturday 10am-12 noon. I’m also working with Proteus Theatre Company on a film to showcase female writers from local secondary schools. The film will be screened on Thursday 23 June at 5.30pm.

Saturday 25 June 2016, Winchester, 3pm: I have permission to nip out of the Basingstoke Festival to return to Winchester briefly, to award the prizes for the Winchester Writers’ Festival Young Writers poetry competition, which I will have adjudicated by then.